E-Yearbook.com - Search and Browse MILLIONS of Yearbook Pictures

Big Spring, TX Howard County Junior College Class of 1950


Fifteen have been listed as candidates for graduation from Howard County Junior College on May 29 and 30 as candidates for academy degrees.

The academy degrees are being awarded to those who have completed 30 hours of college work. These diplomas are the equivalent of a high school diploma and clear the way to subsequent junior college graduation. Most of the candidates in this field are veterans who had high school work interrupted.

Regular graduation candidates are Wylbert J. Moore, Erma Jean Slaughter, A. J. Cain, Pat Ray, George Lujan, Edward H. McConnell, Joyce Irene Reagan, Lela Richards Lumpkin, Joyce Howard, John Crawford, Roy Lynn Jeffcoat, Paul Emerson Deatherage, Russell E. Hoover, Robert Hobbs, J. C. Mittel, Jr.

Included in the list qualifying for academy diplomas are these candidates:

Cleonne Russell, J. C. Woodard, Evert York, Elmer Franklin White, Ralph Morgan, Claude Aaron, Robert Luevano, Simon Shaffer, Frank Mendoza, Pat Arista, Rafael Mendez, Jose Valdez, Joe Hinojos, Arturo Hernandez, Raul G. Aleman.

William Mendoza, Juan Polanco, Simon Correa, Marcos Correa, Carlos Nunez, Luis Munoz, John Sepeda, Robert Ross, Golbert G. Frietez, Ignacio Mendoza, Frank Sherman, Merejildo Fierro, Conrrado Acosta, Ramon L. Florez, and Heriberto Rublo.

Big Spring Daily Herald, Big Spring, TX 30 Apr 1950